Who we are

Great British Chefs is an entrepreneurial business that was founded in 2010 with the ambition of being the go-to website for foodies and the preferred partner of a select group of premium food brands. We believe that most food websites cater to the lowest common denominator, but foodies want more. We work with the finest chefs and food writers to create recipes, guides, features and videos that inspire foodies to cook for themselves and others, eat well and better understand the world of food and drink.

What we do

We have collected over 4,000 recipes from the most interesting and inspiring chefs and bloggers cooking in Britain and Italy today. Our content is designed to inspire foodies – from cooking with squid ink and learning to spherify to mastering knife skills and barbecuing lamb, we have recipe ideas and how-to-cook articles covered. We also bring you unique experiences, regular competitions, restaurant reviews and the latest in food trends.

Get involved

Our community of one million like-minded foodies come together to share, comment and debate the content on our site and the key food stories of the day. If you register for a Great British Chefs account you will receive our weekly newsletter which is full of great recipes, chef updates, competitions, exclusive events and special offers. You can also create a personal recipe binder to store and organise your favourite dishes, chef profiles, restaurants and features.

Meet Britain's greatest chefs

Meet the team

We have a great team that works very hard to make sure we are the best food website out there. Do get in touch if you want to join us.

The Team
image
Mark Gandy
Chief Brand Director
markg@greatbritishchefs.com
Milan Križalkovič
Milan Križalkovič
Lead Developer
milan@greatbritishchefs.com
image
Chris Ball
Partnerships Director
chris@greatbritishchefs.com
Tom Shingler
Tom Shingler
Editor
tom.shingler@greatbritishchefs.com
image
Lindsay Clark
Marketing Manager
lindsay@greatbritishchefs.com
image
Harriet Jordan
Partnerships Manager
harriet@greatbritishchefs.com